Public Key: Query-the-first

David Axel Kurtz

Regarding Public Key

01 May 11

Dear AGENTNAME :

My name is David Axel Kurtz and I would like you to consider my novel, Public Key, for representation. It is a commercial fiction and story of adventure. The manuscript is complete and totals 102,000 words.

Public Key is the story of a recent college graduate on the run from a good deed. He tried to help someone. Now he’s wanted as a terrorist. He must work to establish his innocence. He just has to make sure he isn’t caught before he does. All he has are his wits and his laptop. Fortunately he’s pretty good with both.

The novel was written while I was as itinerant as my protagonist. It is meant not only to be realistic, but also to contain a few sound suggestions for those who wish to protect their digital privacy. A Sullivan’s Travels for the Digital Depression, Public Key is targeted at recent college graduates and those who are soon to be.

I am a recent college graduate. I was significantly involved in both college journalism and literary publications. My name is still a campus byword for fiction-writing. My fiction blog has received over 10,000 unique visitors. This is my sixth completed novel; it would be my first to be published.

The complete manuscript is available for your exclusive review. Thank you very much for your consideration. I look forward to hearing from you.

Very Sincerely:

–David Axel Kurtz

e : davekov@gmail.com

# : 207.229.5675

w : www.davekov.com

PS: Those who have read it have compared if favorably to YOUR MOM

~ by davekov on 28 April 2011.

One Response to “Public Key: Query-the-first”

  1. Thoughts after sleeping on it:

    The pitch is too damn simplistic. Not enough concrete information to draw you in. Change that. Possible add a second paragraph which goes into more detail.

Leave a Reply

 
