Digs

Good afternoon fuzzybuckets (of all ages):

Am pleased to say that I have (re)located to Cambridge, Massachusetts.

<break for applause>

<a lot of which comes from him>

At the moment I do not have regular access to the internets. I do however have free wifi at the Cambridge Public Library, to which my little legs shall be carrying me none too infrequently for the foreseeable future.

If you want to get in touch with me in a more timely fashion, cell it up.

It will also be a few days before I have access to snail mail. The rental agency neglected to give me a mailbox key, and are faffing about. (I shall address the superabundance of their about-faffing in a later blagging).

However, parcels will come to my door, and mail shall reach me eventually. To that end  – or to facilitate visitation – or just general Google-Earth-stalking – my physical address is as follows:

Daaaaaaaaaaaaaaxelkurtz

Apartment #16

16 Chauncy Street

Cambridge, MA

02138

The Pax Americana

It is a lovely bloody apartment. I can afford it for values of ‘afford’ which only I would apply to such a situation. The floors are blonde hardwood; the ceilings high; the windows bring in a beautiful light; the stove is gas; the refrigerator empty but eminently fillable; the closets ample; the bathtub well ready for making gin. Beyond, the courtyard is sultry with leaf and blossom; the building is all brick and ivy; the street is shade and fair silence; the neighbourhood is Awesome Stuff two blocks south and Affordable Stuff starting two blocks north.

The region seems also to be inhabited purely and solely by beautiful girls, old betweeded men, strong-eyed women, and crazy indigents who need guitar lessons. In short: MY PEOPLE.

Oh, a fucking nough of this, here are some pics:

PICTURE ONE: THE LABOHRATOHRY

PICTURE TWO: THE HANGING GARDENS OF STUFF

PICTURE THREE: IT’S A DISCOTHEQUE ON THE WEEKENDS

PICTURE FOUR: THE DEFAULT-FONT WRITING’S ON THE WALL

In short: yes. Just: yes.

But to paraphrase Gertrude Stein: it’s too nice out to be inside blogging. Time to get a move-on. Buy a Charlie card, get some extra keys cut… and I think I’m gonna go do a somersault in Harvard Yard.

Great justice is great.

~ by davekov on 3 June 2011.

2 Responses to “Digs”

  1. What? No picture of the Victoria-only entrance?

    Also, we need to get you more things for company to sit on. Because contrary to your best efforts, you have friends. And someday you might have friends who aren’t hobos and who want to play like they’re civilized. :)

    Eeee! I like your home!

  2. Haha, and you should totes make some bookshelves for the fireplace. It’ll be ironic ‘cuz of book burnings. Lawl.

Leave a Reply

 
